Current product information does not verify that USB-C charging sockets are replacing older USB touch panel switch designs. The available documentation focuses on the V10 series low voltage distribution box, rather than on USB-C charging outlets, touch-control switches, or an upgrade path between those products.
The documented V10 model is a 12 way flush mounted distribution box intended for organizing and distributing low-voltage electrical circuits. Its listed construction includes a PC cover, a 1.2 mm iron sheet enclosure, a pure copper busbar, and terminal bars.
These specifications describe an electrical distribution enclosure. They do not identify USB charging ports, charging-output ratings, touch interfaces, control modules, or any design intended to replace a wall-mounted USB touch panel switch.

Unless a particular product combines both functions, a USB-C charging socket and a USB touch panel switch should not be treated as interchangeable devices. A charging socket provides local power access for compatible electronics, while a touch panel switch is primarily a user-control interface for lighting or other circuits.
Whether one product can replace another depends on the exact model, electrical ratings, mounting dimensions, wiring method, output protocol, switching function, and intended installation location. None of those comparison details are included in the available V10 distribution-box data.
The V10 box belongs to the building's distribution layer, where circuits are arranged and managed within an enclosure. USB-C sockets and touch panel switches would normally be evaluated at the user-access layer, where occupants charge devices or operate electrical loads. Separate product documentation is required to assess compatibility between these categories.
The V10 series is described with a PC cover, 1.2 mm thick iron sheet, pure copper busbar, and terminal bars. The company also reports 100% production-line inspection, laboratory sampling and testing, and incoming raw-material inspection as part of its quality-control process.
The company states that its switch and socket products hold CE certification under certificate LVD22-9194, while its 13A socket holds CB certification under certificate CN42895. These stated certifications should be applied only to the referenced product categories; they do not confirm compliance for an unlisted USB-C charging socket or touch panel switch.

| Assessment area | USB-C charging socket | Traditional USB touch panel switch | V10 distribution box |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evidence in the supplied data | Not provided | Not provided | Provided |
| Main purpose | Not specified | Not specified | Low voltage circuit distribution |
| Listed materials or construction | Not specified | Not specified | PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, pure copper busbar, terminal bars |
| Installation information | Not specified | Not specified | 12 way flush mounted |
| Can replacement be confirmed? | No conclusion supported by the data | No conclusion supported by the data | Not identified as a USB or touch-control replacement product |
Reported cooperation cases include distribution-box projects with contractors in the Philippines, Kenya, Ivory Coast, and Sri Lanka. The company also cites switch-and-socket projects in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Sri Lanka. These examples demonstrate experience in building and hospitality applications, but they do not establish a documented shift from USB touch panel switches to USB-C charging sockets.
For a reliable replacement decision, buyers should request the specific product model, USB-C charging capability, voltage and current ratings, charging protocol, touch-switch function, wiring arrangement, mounting requirements, and applicable certification.
No. The available information identifies the V10 as a 12 way flush mounted low voltage distribution box. It does not list USB charging features or touch panel controls.
No. Neither USB-C charging sockets nor older USB touch panel switches are documented with product-level specifications, so a replacement trend cannot be confirmed from the supplied data.
The V10 distribution box can be assessed by its PC cover, 1.2 mm iron sheet, pure copper busbar, terminal bars, flush-mounted format, and reported quality-control procedures.
The supplied evidence does not demonstrate that USB-C charging sockets are replacing earlier USB touch panel switch designs. Instead, it documents a low voltage distribution box and separate certification information for switch and socket categories. JUNON states that it operates through a full industrial chain, distribution, and direct-sales model, with a minimum order quantity of 500 pieces per model for a single item and a delivery period of 45–60 days. For technical solutions or product support, contact Hayley Liao at hayley@junlang.com.
Guangdong JUNON Songtian Electrical Appliance Co.,Ltd, operating under the JUNON brand, manufactures switches, sockets, distribution boxes, and LED lights. Established in 1983, the company states that it has a 148,000-square-meter factory area, CE certification for switches, CB certification for 13A sockets, and project experience across building and hospitality markets in several countries.

REPORT