Before approving a large order, use the sample to verify the exact model, its movement, installation stability, heating performance, controls, electrical configuration, and finish. One important detail: the supplied specifications identify the ODO-R3B-1KB but do not confirm that it swivels. Check that you have received the intended swivel model before evaluating its rotation.
Compare the sample’s model number with the quotation and purchase specification. The product information describes the ODO-R3B-1KB Electric Towel Rack without mentioning a swivel mechanism. ODO’s certification records list a utility model patent for the ODO-R2B Swivel Rotating Electric Heated Towel Rack, certificate number 16423119. This does not establish that the R3B-1KB has the same feature, so confirm the model directly with the supplier.
If the sample is the swivel version, move the rack through its intended range. Look for sticking, excessive play, uneven resistance, or interference with walls and nearby fixtures. Make sure the mounting remains firm while the rack is moved. The supplied information does not state a rotation angle, operating-force limit, or cycle-life rating, so obtain any required movement criteria in writing.
Next, compare the electrical label and agreed configuration with the project requirements. The listed product specifications include 100 W, IP44 protection, carbon-fiber heating, and a choice of 110–120 V or 220–240 V through customization. Check that the sample heats correctly and that its temperature control matches the agreed specification. The stated 45–60-degree temperature range is customizable; no tolerance or warm-up time is provided.
Where a timer is part of the order, test its operation as well. The product information describes an optional timer with 1–4 hour settings. Confirm that the control fitted to the sample matches the configuration you intend to purchase.
Review the 304 stainless steel body and finish under conditions similar to the planned installation. Listed finishes include brushed steel, baked lacquer, PVD plating, and polished finishes. Available color descriptions include silver, matte black, brushed grey or gold, and polished steel. Verify the selected finish and color against the approved specification.
The listed dimensions are 500 × 630 × 118 mm, with customization available. Measure the sample and confirm any customized size, features, and plug type. Check that the bubble-and-carton packaging meets the agreed requirements. The product information lists a minimum order quantity of 50 pieces and a delivery time of 30 days; confirm both details in the order documents.
| Area | Information provided | What to verify on the sample |
|---|---|---|
| Model and swivel action | ODO-R3B-1KB is listed; its swivel function is not specified | Confirm the model and ensure the intended swivel mechanism is present and moves securely |
| Power and voltage | 100 W; 110–120 V or 220–240 V by customization | Match the product label and ordered configuration to the installation location |
| Heating and controls | Carbon-fiber heating; customizable 45–60-degree range; optional 1–4 hour timer | Test heating, the agreed temperature setting, and the timer if included |
| Protection and construction | IP44 rating; 304 stainless steel | Check product markings and inspect the material and finish |
| Dimensions and supply terms | 500 × 630 × 118 mm, customizable; MOQ 50; listed delivery time 30 days | Confirm final dimensions, minimum quantity, packaging, and schedule in writing |
Confirm that the sample’s configuration and finish suit the intended residential bathroom or hotel installation. Ask which certificates apply to the precise model being ordered. ODO’s records include a CE-LVD certificate for a heated towel rack, FTS22LC-8881S, as well as design and utility patent records for other named models; these records should not be assumed to cover every product. A company case study describes heated towel rails supplied for a Warsaw hotel renovation, but does not identify them as swivel models.
No. The supplied description identifies the ODO-R3B-1KB as an electric towel rack but does not specify a swivel feature. The swivel patent record names the ODO-R2B, so verify the sample’s model and mechanism before testing rotation.
Compare the sample with the agreed voltage, 100 W rating, and IP44 marking. Test the heating function and temperature control, and operate the timer if your configuration includes one. The listed voltage options are 110–120 V or 220–240 V by customization; the temperature range is customizable from 45 to 60 degrees, and the optional timer is specified as 1–4 hours.
Document the exact model, swivel function if applicable, finish, dimensions, plug type, customization, packaging, applicable certificates, MOQ, and delivery schedule. The product listing gives an MOQ of 50 pieces and a delivery-time figure of 30 days.
Proceed with a bulk order only when the sample matches the agreed specification. That includes verified swivel operation where required, secure mounting, the correct electrical setup, working heating and controls, approved dimensions and finish, and documentation applicable to the model. ODO states that it follows 14 QC processes and provides OEM and ODM services. Its business information also lists a two-year product warranty, reshipment for transit damage, spare-parts supply, and technical support. For technical questions, contact charlene@seosodo.com.
Foshan Pinshi Sanitary Ware Co., Ltd. manufactures sanitary products under the ODO brand, with factories in Foshan, Zhongshan, and Jiangmen, Guangdong. Founded in 2014, the company reports approximately 20,000 square meters of factory space and a 20-person R&D and design team. Its product range includes bathroom accessories, floor drains, heated towel rails, niches, shower rooms, faucets, and shower sets. The company introduction reports more than 11 years of OEM and ODM experience, along with CE certification and product patent records. Its project references span residential, hospitality, and commercial work.

REPORT